Mu Sigma Phi Sorority

The first medical sorority in the Philippines and in Asia.
An unbroken line of over a thousand lady doctors from the University of the Philippines Manila.


Service Month Opening 2017

By µΣΦ • 3 April 2017

To formally start the annual Service Month of the Mu Sigma Phi Fraternity and Sorority, brods and sisses gathered at the PGH Lobby for the Opening Ceremony today, April 3, 2017. Hosts Earl Balanag MΣΦ 2021 and Ven Ponce µΣΦ 2020 started the program with the introduction of the speakers, Sis Connie Sison µΣΦ 1996 and Brod Ants Cordero MΣΦ 1992. Sis Connie reminded the brods and sisses of the brand of Service that a Mu must have - one of selfless devotion to lifelong stewardship inside and outside the hospital. Brod Ants then talked about the importance of providing the best Service that one can muster, exhausting all possible resources and expertise. The exhibit for this year's Service Month was then revealed with a ribbon cutting ceremony, certificates of appreciation for the speakers were then awarded. Brod Raffy Cruz MΣΦ 2019 and Sis Anne Asis µΣΦ 2019 then presented the lineup of activities for Service Month 2017, as follows: March 25: Innovations and Best Practices & Medical Mission with UP Pugad Sayk April 3: Service Month Opening April 4: Lukso ng Dugo April 7: First Friday Mass April 8: Turok Purok & Tuli Mission with UP ABM April 10: Bantay Day April 12: Mu Expeditions April 18: Sayuntis April 21: QEFF 1 and 2 Screening April 22: Tuli Mission with UP PsychSoc; Tuli Mission with Mga Munting Pastol; Espresso Yourself April 26: MUvie Screening(Guardians of the Galaxy 2) April 27: ImMUnity Culminating Event April 29: GK Village Summer Celebration; Medical Mission with Red Cross Youth Manila April 30: Teenage Health Education for an Empowered Nation (TEEN) May 2: MEDx May 6: FLUSH Community Visit Brods and sisses who have proved to be outstanding in their dedication to the Service Pillar were then recognized: Jomel G. Lapides MΣΦ 2020 Romeo Gian Vincent M. Urgel MΣΦ 2020 Allan Joseph D. Limbago MΣΦ 2019 Christopher John G. Macapugay MΣΦ 2019 Carlo F. Regalado MΣΦ 2019 Kiko A. Cortez MΣΦ 2019 Pauline Cleo A. Olpoc µΣΦ 2020 Paula Angela N. Marfori µΣΦ 2020 Karol Ina G. Tablante µΣΦ 2020 Maxine Camela S. Sta. Maria µΣΦ 2019 Patrisha F. Quema µΣΦ 2019 Karina Viola L. Bulong µΣΦ 2019 Congratulations to this year's Service Awardies! ALL FOR THE GLORY!