Mu Sigma Phi Sorority

The first medical sorority in the Philippines and in Asia.
An unbroken line of over a thousand lady doctors from the University of the Philippines Manila.


YUGTO: Batch 2022 Induction Ball

By μΣΦ • 22 October 2018

The legacy of the Mu Sigma Phi Sorority continues as it welcomed into its fold the 84th batch of Mu Sisses, μΣΦ Batch 2022, last October 13, 2018, at the Hotel Benilde Maison De La Salle, Manila in Yugto: The Mu Sigma Phi Fraternity and Sorority Induction Rites.

Welcomed with open arms are seventeen new Sisters with a bond forged through the deepest currents and the highest waves, where fears only bolster strengths, and hopes become a vivid reality.
They are, in order:

Katrina Loise L. Aguirre
Mary Faith D. Baccay
Katherine Adrielle R. Bersola
Samantha Beatrice A. de Guzman
Rafemer G. dela Cruz
Micaella Maria L. Gonzales
Claire Marie S. Jacinto
Ma. Jamela T. Lacuban
Kristel Joy O. Limjuco
Maria Geneva V. Morales
Blessie Daphne Amery T. Padios (ABL)
Eloisa Jean S. Remoreras
Kyle Maxinne R. Romero
Nicole Keith T. Sacman (BL)
Angel Bless D. Sinad
Justine Halley S. Uy
Jesa Lourdes M. Yorobe

Our newest Sisters solemnly swore to live by the Sorority's ideals of Sisterhood, Service, Scholarship, and Leadership This was followed by the induction of the 84th Executive Committee of the Sorority.

Along with the Sisses are the undergraduate and alumnae Brothers of the Mu Sigma Phi Fraternity, who altogether welcomed Haliya and their Brothers of Batch 2022, the Dose Hermanos. This night of Brotherhood and Sisterhood is a celebration of the spirit and tradition of greatness that is Mu.

We thank our alumnae Sisses who joined us, especially the Ninangs of our inductees: 
Ma. Rosario Y. Pedraza-Javier, μΣΦ 1986, proxied by Marie Judith S. Valdez-Eusebio, μΣΦ 1984
Mary Rose L. Pe-Yan, μΣΦ 1992
Lilibeth S. Genuino, μΣΦ 1987
Michelle Olive R. de Leon-Arellano, μΣΦ 1995
Rugaiya H. Wali-Calapis, μΣΦ 2007, proxied by Elizabeth B. Salazar-Montemayor, μΣΦ 1980
Blesile Suzette M. Salvano-Mantaring, μΣΦ 1984
Rhea Angela M. Salonga-Quimpo, μΣΦ 2004, proxied by Felice Katrina C. Trio-Ranche, μΣΦ 2004
Ma. Concepcion R. Castillo-Sison, μΣΦ 1996, proxied by Michelle Cristine B. Miranda, μΣΦ 2016
Jean Anne B. Toral, μΣΦ 1994
Anabelle Z. Alcarde, μΣΦ 1999
Maria Rowena Z. Del Rosario-Raymundo, μΣΦ 1989
Ma. Assumpta Cecilia S. Realubit-Serrano, μΣΦ 1991, proxied by Michelle A. de la Cruz, μΣΦ 2017
Ma. Stephanie Fay S. Samadan-Cagayan, μΣΦ 1993, proxied by Veronica Marie E. Ramos, μΣΦ 2017
Regina B. Pascua-Berba, μΣΦ 1987
Ma. Bella R. Siasoco, μΣΦ 1979, proxied by Dolores D. Bonzon, μΣΦ 1980
Lora Mae C. Aguirre-de Guzman, μΣΦ 1994

Congratulations to our inductees, and thank you to all our Sisses and Brods who attended! All for the Glory!

Link to album